Jump to content
  • not deleting all the virtual disks that is attached to the VM


    James_J
    • Annoyance

    So, i created a VM with multiple vdisk attached to it.

    so in the directory /mnt/user/domains/<vm-name>/ there are all the virtual disks that i have created.

    but if i remove and delete disk the VM it only delete the virtual disk 1

    all other virtual disks are staying there. i think it is a bug

     



    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    I can confirm this. Created a Win10 VM with 3x1GB vdisks. Deleting the VM+Disks option only removes vdisk1.

    Share this comment


    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    Removing the first disk only is actually by design.

    Though I don't know why this solution was chosen...

     

    Share this comment


    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    Maybe a good solution in case users attach a second vdisk with data or games and to prevent them to accidently delete this disks.

    Share this comment


    Link to comment
    Share on other sites
    6 hours ago, bastl said:

    Maybe a good solution in case users attach a second vdisk with data or games and to prevent them to accidently delete this disks.

    That is correct.  We are very hesitant to delete stuff if there is no undo capability.  Adding something like a 'recycle bin' is on the future-feature list.

     

    I'm going to mark this as an 'annoyance' for now.

    Share this comment


    Link to comment
    Share on other sites


    Join the conversation

    You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
    Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

    Guest
    Add a comment...

    ×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

      Only 75 emoji are allowed.

    ×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

    ×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

    ×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Status Definitions

     

    Open = Under consideration.

     

    Solved = The issue has been resolved.

     

    Solved version = The issue has been resolved in the indicated release version.

     

    Closed = Feedback or opinion better posted on our forum for discussion. Also for reports we cannot reproduce or need more information. In this case just add a comment and we will review it again.

     

    Retest = Please retest in latest release.


    Priority Definitions

     

    Minor = Something not working correctly.

     

    Urgent = Server crash, data loss, or other showstopper.

     

    Annoyance = Doesn't affect functionality but should be fixed.

     

    Other = Announcement or other non-issue.