Planned Unraid NAS config, looking for advice

Hi everyone,

I am a brand-new member, and happy to be here. As a beginner, I understand that some of my questions might be puerile, we've all been there, so please be gentle with me.

Without further ado, here's my current situation:

I have a homemade NAS running Windows 10 Pro x64 (I know, I know...) and despite the general consensus about such a choice, it has served me well. The main scope of the NAS is to hold large amounts of data (mainly media files) and PLEX. Its hardware configuration is nothing special:

Motherboard: Gigabyte B450 mATX
CPU: Ryzen 3 1200
RAM: 16 GB DDR4
A throwavay GPU (GT 210)
Storage:

1. 2x 256 GB SSDs (nVME), one installed on the motherboard, the other in a PCI Express adapter. The first SSD is used for the OS and the other is used as a scratch disk for downloads (I have Gigabit Fiber and downloading at 100 MB/s consistently).
  2. HDDs:
  • 1x 4 TB, internal (empty)
  • 1x 8 TB, internal (full)
  • 1x 10 TB, external (USB 3.0) (full) - this is a WD drive, I don't plan on shucking it.
  • 1x 14 TB, external (USB 3.0) (full) - this is a Seagate drive, I will shuck it after emptying it.
  • 2x 14 TB, brand new, shucked (Seagate IronWolf NAS) (empty)

Obviously, current configuration reached its limit, therefore I have planned an intermediary upgrade path.
1st step (already complete) was to buy 2x LSI 9210-8i controllers. I will configure both, then replace the scratch disk (256 GB nVME SSD in the adapter) with one controller. I have also bought a larger case which can hold 10x HDDs and 2x SSDs. FWIW it's a Gamemax Titan Silent M905S. Another thing I have bought is 2x WD Blue™ SATA SSD 2.5” (500 GB each), which I will use as cache pool.