Primary RTX 3080 does not appear in the VM's graphic card dropdown (GPU passthrough)

Bearbite
Go to solution Solved by ghost82,

Hi all,

I'm new with Unraid, and I love it, but I have a problem with my primary GPU.

I have a server with 2 GPUS. Primary is the RTX 3080 secondary is a GTX 1650. Unraid starts well without GUI mode, everything is fine, but in the VM's dropdown I can select only the GTX 1650. The RTX 3080 does not appear in the list. --I used the 1st PCIe X16 slot for the RTX 3080 and the card is working well if I connect a monitor directly it, I can see the Unraid's command line messages. 

So I tried to list my devices in the tools / system device but I see only groups to ID 30. IOMMU group 30. BUT...

When I run the lspci -nn from the command line, i see AND I CAN SEE my card with group ID 43.00.0:

43:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: NVIDIA Corporation GA102 [GeForce RTX 3080] [10de:2206] (rev a1)
43:00.1 Audio device [0403]: NVIDIA Corporation GA102 High Definition Audio Controller [10de:1aef] (rev a1)

I read many forum topics but non of them helped.

My Setup:

Asus Zenith Extreme mobo

Threadripper 2950x

96Gb RAM

Primary: ASUS RTX 3080 (EKWB)

Secondary: GTX 1650

5,5TB m2. SSD

1 TB SSD

4TB HDD

Can anybody help me? What did I wrong?

Thank you,

If you know the source address of the gpu (and you know it: 43:00.0 and 43:00.1) you can always set it manually in the advanced xml view:

<hostdev mode='subsystem' type='pci' managed='yes'>
        <driver name='vfio'/>
        <source>
          <address domain='0x0000' bus='0x043' slot='0x00' function='0x0'/>
        </source>
        <address type='pci' domain='0x0000' bus='0x03' slot='0x00' function='0x0' multifunction='on'/>
      </hostdev>
      <hostdev mode='subsystem' type='pci' managed='yes'>
        <driver name='vfio'/>
        <source>
          <address domain='0x0000' bus='0x043' slot='0x00' function='0x1'/>
        </source>