Updated from 6.9.2 to 6.10.0 Now Plex HW Transcoding IGPU isn't working!

Hey Guys, Like the title says when I updated from 6.9.2 to 6.10.0 Plex Transcoding IGPU stopped working!!! Recently updated to 6.10.0 and 6.10.1 and for some reason Plex HW Transcoding isn't working, as soon as I rolled back to 6.9.2 Plex HW Transcoding started working as normal.

as I am still very new to this amazing OS is this a know issue and if so is there a work around yet? I'm using the official Plex docker image With PlexPass founded on the community apps page, but I also tried bin-hex PlexpPass and linuxserver's Plex and Hotio's Plex image and could not get any of those to work with Plex HW Transcoding. Oh gosh one last thing I also checked that /dev/dri return what was expected on both 6.10.0 and 6.10.1 and it did so I can verify that's still working.

thanks for any help in advance.

FuNnY718

Edited by Funny718
forget to mention something.
  • Funny718 changed the title to Updated from 6.9.2 to 6.10.0 Now Plex HW Transcoding IGPU isn't working!
7 hours ago, mikl said:

I know a lot have been having issues with permissions for some docker containers after updating to 9.10.0.

Could be that?

You can try this, 

won't hurt at least.

Still new but assuming that you meant the new permissions tool founded in tools tab, I used it on both the appdata folder and on the docker folder but still did not fix the HW Transcoding issue in plex!

Thank you for you're help though really appreciated, I'll just revert back and wait and hopefully someone else might have and idea.

• 2 weeks later...
On 5/24/2022 at 2:31 AM, Funny718 said:

Still new but assuming that you meant the new permissions tool founded in tools tab, I used it on both the appdata folder and on the docker folder but still did not fix the HW Transcoding issue in plex!

Thank you for you're help though really appreciated, I'll just revert back and wait and hopefully someone else might have and idea.