[FIXED - ID10T user error] ESXi LSI HBA controller passthrough - No disks visible

Hello

I know this is an unsupported setup but I'm hoping someone can shed some light on the issue I'm experiencing. I have unRAID set up in ESXi. The general system works well. I boot directly off of the USB drive, so no PLOP boot manager, simple USB passthrough. I have also passed through my PCI NIC, which works since I can access my setup, so PCI passthrough seems to be working as far as NIC's go

I have an LSI 9211-8i, bought with IT-mode enabled from a vendor that only sells IT-mode HBA's and is very popular. I have passed this through to the unRAID VM as well and the controller is seen by unRAID and properly identified, it is visible in the system devices menu and I am even able to trigger passthrough to an unRAID VM, though I of course don't want that. However, my disks don't appear to be detected. I have searched for hours but since I'm very new to unRAID, I struggle to find the proper logs to comb through in search of a cause. The disks are spun up (you can feel this) and I have replaced the breakout cable already to rule that out. The cables I'm using are the proper SAS->SATA breakout cables. I have also tried swapping to the second port on the controller

I'm hoping someone here can take a look at my diagnostic bundle and shed some light. If more information is needed I will of course provide it. Diagnostic bundle attached

Thanks in advance!

*edit*
As you can probably see in the diagnostic bundle, I am currently running a trial license. I have already bought a real license but decided I would first make sure this setup is stable before I activated that. I assume the functionality is identical between the two, so this should not be a factor in this issue

*edit 2*
I have verified in the BIOS that the HBA is set to IT-mode and is properly recognized

unraidserver-diagnostics-20230101-1412.zip

Edited by BlueBull