New to Unraid - My build

Hi all.

New user here. I have been using a Synology DS918+ for the last 5 years. It has been plain sailing and worked flawlessly for me over the duration. Up until now, the lack of processing power hasn't been an issue. Now I am dealing with unpacking of large files (which would take in the region of 25-30 mins each) I decided to build my own server with a bit more oomph and migrate to unraid.

My build is as follows:

OS at time of building: unRAID 6.12.4 - currently using the trial but will be upgrading to a paid license

CPU: Intel Core i5 12600K

Cooler: Be Quiet! Pure Rock 2

Motherboard: Gigabyte H610i DDR4 mITX

RAM: Kingston Fury Beast 32GB 3200MHz DDR4

Case: Fractal Node 304

Power Supply: 550 EVGA SuperNOVA 80+ Gold

Storage: 4x 8TB Seagate Ironwolf NAS drives - 1 used for parity

Cache: 1TB Western Digital Blue SN570

Cooling: Stock case fans (may upgrade in the near future - see below)

The build is complete and the server has been up for a few days. The only issue I have had up to press is a warning for the cache drive reaching a high temp. The likelihood is that I will invest in a heatsink from Be Quiet! This is one of the downsides to building in such a small case. I am currently looking at upgarding the fans and potentially modding the case to aid in air flow.

I must say that this has been a fun build, considering I haven't built a computer for nealry 20 years and have opted for off the shelf stuff as of late.

Coming from Synology which, by design, is very user friendly... Are there any settings/configuration options that I may need to be aware of or which are worthwhile using? I've seen a settings for spinning down the drives which I will do some more research on. I assume this is the put them at idle and save on power consumption when not in use?