Mounting existing data drive using Unassigned Devices - No "mount" button to click

Go to solution Solved by JorgeB,

Hi all. I'm new to the world of servers and Unraid and command prompts etc so please be gentle. I've read pages and pages on here, reddit, google, etc and watched Spaceinvader One's YT videos, etc. I'm trying to set up a new Unraid/Plex server but am a little stuck on the basics when I try to follow the tutorials and guides. So thanks for any help and sorry if I've missed a guide or thread that covers this!

A few years ago, a friend hosted and administered Plex for me on his Unraid server using two 10Tb HDDs with my data. He's no longer able to host Plex for me so I need to build my own Unraid/Plex server with my data. The two 10Tb data drives are old and are earmarked for something else so he copied my files to a pair of brand new WD Gold 10Tb drives using a HDD dock via USB. Now I'm having to figure a bunch of stuff out and am struggling a little.

In total I have four new 10Tb HDDs (two preloaded with my data and two which are empty). I plan on using three as data drives and one as a parity drive.

I've built a new server and have installed Unraid (latest version) on a 32Gb USB stick. So far I've been able to get the machine to boot into Unraid and have installed my Unraid key (basic). I installed the Unassigned Devices plugin and started by installing one of the new empty drives and formatted it as XFS (for parity). I then installed a 1Tb SSD cache drive, formatted it and assigned it to the pool option.

I then installed the two XFS data drives but Unraid doesn't seem to want to let me add them to an array without formatting them first: they showed up in Unassigned Devices but there was no option to Mount them. The only button that showed up was Format which I obviously don't want to do. Does anyone have any suggestions why this might be the case?