unmenu SMtp /mail not working

mani

I am new to unmenu. Everything installed without any problem , but I am not able to successfully use SMTP for my hotmail account. HEre are the settings I used

- forward root email to ---    [email protected]

-email server :         smtp.live.com

- USe TLS-                 yes

- MailID -               myaddress       (without hotmail.com)

-Mail password-         left blank

Mail Domain;      Used following at different instances- "localhost", "[email protected]", "pop3.live.com"

-From mail override:  Yes

- Rewrite Domain:         BLANK

-RevAliaases:     BLANK

When I use send test mail from user scripts from the unmenu page- the connection times out and I dont get any message at all . I tried sending a test message using the script directly from the console as well- didnt get any message. After making any changes I did downlaoded and edited version each time. Any thoughts?

When I tried through the console, this is what showed up ion the syslog:

Nov 15 06:21:33 Tower sSMTP[12911]: Unable to connect to smtp.live.com:25Nov 15 06:21:33 Tower sSMTP[12911]: Cannot open smtp.live.com:25

Any thoughts? I would rather not enter my email passoword here.

Thanks

Mani

I am new to unmenu. Everything installed without any problem , but I am not able to successfully use SMTP for my hotmail account. HEre are the settings I used

- forward root email to ---    [email protected]

-email server :         smtp.live.com

- USe TLS-                 yes

- MailID -               myaddress       (without hotmail.com)

-Mail password-         left blank

Mail Domain;      Used following at different instances- "localhost", "[email protected]", "pop3.live.com"

-From mail override:  Yes

- Rewrite Domain:         BLANK

-RevAliaases:     BLANK