13 hours ago13 hr I somehow managed to inadvertently create a directory in my two disk btrfs Cache pool named Cache. The directory mirrors the contents of my Cache pool and I'm unable to move or delete it as it's read only. I ran scrub on the pool and there are no errors. Are there any steps I should take short of recreating my Cache pool? Diagnostics are attached. tower-diagnostics-20260824-0945.zip
13 hours ago13 hr Community Expert Can you confirm that you created a lot of shares all with similar starting letters?This doesnt look right
13 hours ago13 hr Community Expert You also seem to have severe USB connection dropping repeatedly. You should not be connecting drives via USB.Tower kernel: usb 1-5: reset high-speed USB device number 4 using ehci-pci Edited 13 hours ago13 hr by MowMdown
11 hours ago11 hr Community Expert 2 hours ago, MowMdown said:Can you confirm that you created a lot of shares all with similar starting letters?Probably accidentally created a lot of shares by creating folders at the top level of disks or pools. Maybe used some host path directly on cache, such as /mnt/cache, since there is obviously some confusion going on there. And so some container is creating folders at the top level of cache, which would automatically be user shares.A really big mess, but I think we can simplify it somewhat by simply clicking the CLEAN UP button on the User Shares page.Then post new diagnostics.
7 hours ago7 hr Author Diagnostics after clicking CLEAN UP on User Shares Page. tower-diagnostics-20260824-1633.zip
1 hour ago1 hr Community Expert That is somewhat better, since now your diagnostics only shows the 34 user shares that actually exist currently instead of the 190 user shares that might have been created as some point.You need to figure out how you are creating all those user shares, 9 hours ago, trurl said:Maybe used some host path directly on cache, such as /mnt/cache, since there is obviously some confusion going on there. And so some container is creating folders at the top level of cache, which would automatically be user shares.fix it, decide what user shares you actually want, and try to consolidate all the data from all those separate shares into the few or several user shares you want.And I recommend not having a user share named 'cache', it appears you may still have that share.
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.