New 1st time server build with X7SPA-HF-D525, have some questions

downloadski

I am setting up a unraid server for the first time. I will use the Supermicro X7SPA-HF-D525 X7SPA-HF-D525 mainbord with 4 GB Memory.

The case i am going to use is a old CM stacker ST-101. I have also 4 times the Norco HDR-5 5in3 racks.

For the Power supply, i have an Cooler Master Silent Pro M1000

For extra Sata ports i will use Areca ARC-1300ix-16

The first questions i have are about the Cooling of the whole system.

The 120 mm Fan units of the Norco racks. that come along with them are visually of questional quality. I have 4 of these, and not 2 are the same strangely. One is missing the arrows for the air direction, other is missing a sticker, 3rd one has the wire connections coming out on the other side etc.

Since the Supermicro supports PWM and the results other people have with it, i would like to go for an all PWM solutions. The system will be in my HT room which is dedicated room which is well insulated. There is air refresh with outside air, and a airco when i use the room. It tends to warm up to 28-30 degrees celcius when the airco is not on and PC is running (i7 with 12 hdd's) and myself in the room.

So PWM will be nice as i hope that when the temperature goes down to 21 when the airco is on, the noise of the cooling will go down a little) When the server needs to move data from the cache drive during night hours, the temperature might rise so more cooling needed.

Question 1: 

The X7SPA-HF-D525 seems to have 2 times a 4 wire PWM Fan connection. Since there is no active CPU cooler on the unit, the 120 mm outlet fan of the Stacker case which is located near the CPU could be connected to the CPU FAN connector.

Can i daisy chain an other fan to this first one ?

I can add 3 times a 80 mm fan without modification, but this would be an other type.

This would be the Noctua NF-R8 PWM than

Question 2:

Can i use a Noctua NF-P12 PWM