Really lost how to get Docker to work

iveo83

I updated my unRAID to v6 beta8. Installed unMenu and added a 500GB cache drive and started my array. I'm currently moving over 7TB of data. In the mean time I wanted to get SABnzbd & Plex working. I saw a couple of guides...

Quick Start Guide:http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=33805.0

[PLUGIN] Extended Docker:http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=33965.0

These seem like great guides but they are not helping me out. The guides I used to get all this working so far were step by step explaining every detail. I tried saving dockerman.plg to my flash drive and then installing it from install extension but that didn't work. I read that the docker container runs off ubuntu, so do I need to download and install that first? Sorry I have no experience with linux. All I need is to get plex and SAB installed and I think I should be good for awhile.

Do you know of step by step guides that show how to install SAB & Plex? Everything I look up seems like the old way from v5. If that's easier I can do that way too, but I have advised on a previous post to use docker.

I updated my unRAID to v6 beta8. Installed unMenu and added a 500GB cache drive and started my array. I'm currently moving over 7TB of data. In the mean time I wanted to get SABnzbd & Plex working. I saw a couple of guides...

Quick Start Guide:http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=33805.0

[PLUGIN] Extended Docker:http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=33965.0