Transmission docker, download dir?

HKR

Hi,

I just started playing with unraid 6 as someone on the forum suggested it would be better i used unRaid 6 then 5, as it is my new setup. I installed transmission docker however i am unable to download files using transmission, the download starts but comes up with a download location error. I tried to set it to /mnt/cache/apps/transmission/downloads but it does not work. what am i doing wrong here?

thanks

Thought you were trying to setup openvpn?! It was me who suggested it might be better to use V6.

I don't intend to be rude, so please don't take it as such, but I think the best approach would be to do one thing at a time, slowly and steadily, getting that one thing working before moving on to the next.

Can you post a screenshot of a copy of your config and details of which repository you're using.

I added a few repositories and then i just started setting up the Apps i would need the most, Transmission being the first, moving on to BTsync & owncloud. Transmission got installed however popped-up with the error so i posted here, attached is the screenshot requested.

Untitled.png.4f4d26754f5d1f1c81d9f65fbc717806.png

TBH is find v6 MUCH more better and amazing. The built in features are amazing and love the Docker! :D

been playing all night with different docker. I installed owncloud but haven't looked much into it, been trying the fix the transmission download DIR error :(

TBH is find v6 MUCH more better and amazing. The built in features are amazing and love the Docker! :D

been playing all night with different docker. I installed owncloud but haven't looked much into it, been trying the fix the transmission download DIR error :(

Yeah, I've been pretty impressed with V6.

Regarding your download error.

Firstly try to get in the habit of making shares, folders etc with lower case letters. 

ie.

downloads NOT Downloads

Linux is case sensitive, so it makes life a lot easier!