New Home Server build

Maniac

Hi all. I've decided to build a unRAID based home server this xmas, since it's my first time it would be great to get some expert opinion on the build.

I currently have a bit too many devices around the flat and I want to clean up a bit. Sell all the laptops and older devices that I do not use anymore.

Current setup:

ASUS Pundit is my current "server", with Windows 8. It has the media-fileshare with a single 1 TB disk (no RAID). It also works as my HTPC in the office running latest KODI with PVR, so it's connected to a TV.

It also works as a simple WebServer for a few ASP.Net applications. It has scheduled tasks running each morning to download EPG for my tv-channels (KODI). Also running SabNZBD. So this one is on 24/7 and it's time to retire it.

Custom "Gamer PC". This one was my main PC not that long ago, around 6 years old. This was my "gamer pc" but I do not game that much anymore. I own a PS4, and use my MacBook Pro for everyday tasks. So this PC has almost not been used for 6 months now. I am thinking to use it as a baseline for the new home-server build with unRAID. But I have a feeling it's a bit too outdated...

Case: CoolerMaster Elite 430

Mobo: ASUS M4A89GTD PRO/USB3

CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1055T

PSU: Corsair 520W

RAM: Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333MHz 16GB

GPU: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 670 2GB

My idea is to have one server with the following features:

• NAS: 2TB is enough, with possibility to expand.
  • SabNzbd & ASP.net web-server
  • HTPC running Kodi + IR Remote (VM with OpenElec or VM with Windows 10) - connected to TV
  • VM with Windows 10 for casual gaming
  • Silent

I have selected some upgrade components, but I get a feeling that I should go for a new setup rather than reusing old ones.

Case: Fractal Design Define R5

CPU: AMD FX-8350

HDD: 2x Western Digital Red 2TB NAS

SSD: Kingston SSDNow V300 480GB

CPU fan: Noctua NH-U14S