unRaid 6 Plex killing network and then Server will abruptly shut down

Hi there,

Im new to UnRaid (moved over from FreeNAS) and only had it running for less than a week but currently I'm having a MAJOR issue which is causing me a lot of headache.

Basically i have a Unraid 6.16 server with basic configuration as per the support videos on the site. Within the system i have setup to use Docker which im running a single Plex addon. Ive setup and since stopped using VM's (could do what i wanted due to not having IOMMU support but didnt know something in the VM wouldn't work without it) and let the menu active.

The problem im having is that if i stream ANYTHING on the Plex server from outside of my network the video starts playing then will stop and my entire network which the server is connected to will come to a complete stop and every device will loose connection to the network. When this happens im unable to access the UnRaid server so cant pull a log file and the network will stay unresponsive until i either manually kill the UnRaid server OR the server kills the power itself.

Worth adding that i have tried running the plex docker app from both the cache and the user disk but nothing made any difference.

Hardware wise im running a i7 2600k (going to try a different CPU, so will update after i have done that), 16Gigs of Kingston Fury ram (not ECC as i dont have any) motherboard is an Asus PZ77i - Deluxe, 1 x Samsung Evo 850 SSD (cache Drive) and 5x Seagate 4TB SSHD drives.

The server is made from what i had available to me at the time and the use of SSHD's was purely due to the fact i got each of them brand new for a STUPID price.

PLEASE if anyone could make a suggestion on what could possibly be causing my issue... I really want to try and get this resolved.