unRAID no longer supported in new Plex build?

(Linux) ARMv5, PowerPC, ROS4 and unRAID 32-bit NAS devices are no longer supported (see complete list at https://support.plex.tv/hc/en-us/articles/218212517)

From the update fixes section of the info for Plex new version.

I really like the other new features they added and appreciate the fixes they applied as well but if this is going to be an issue i am not updating.

Any advice from those of you who know better than I do is appreciated.

I am runnin an intel Core i52500k and an intel board. Everything was 64bit on windows in its oter life but not sure how things work with unRAID yet as I am still learning.

UnRaid v6.x is 64-bit. That branch is not discontinued. The 32-bit plugin for unRaid 5.x will not get any updates. If you check their notes they recommend upgrading to version 6 of unRaid.

Ah ok then I missed that part.

If I may, how so I actually update my Plex build inside unRAID? I downloaded the file but I am unsure how I would apply it. I use Binhex's PlexPass Docker.

Yeah I copied all of my path settings so they are the same. I switched over to the LinuxserverIO Plex docker. It is still telling me to install an update manually. *shrug* I will just wait for the update to come down the line if it ever does. Otherwise, Plex works as intended.

(I dread having to refresh my media library again, took a couple days)

Assuming you have version=latest in the Plex docker advanced settings (top right toggle on config page), all you need to do to get latest is to Restart the Plex docker. It will see the latest and install it. I installed fresh last night (had an issue with permissions oddness likely due to having switched docker authors several times) and found it didn't pick up the "latest" on the initial install. Took another restart to get it.