Unformatted disk after power loss

Hello All,

This is my first time posting here so if I have left out anything let me know.

I am running unRAID version 5.0.5 and discovered an unformatted disk after a power loss (disk 4) (sdf). I booted the system once power was restored and found the disk in the unformatted condition.

Also going to add that during this time I had another disk that had previously failed (disk 3) (sdb)and I completed that replacement first using the parity swap process here - https://lime-technology.com/wiki/index.php/The_parity_swap_procedure

In general my question. Is there a way to attempt to recover disk 4 by updating the the file system? Currently it shows the file system as unknown and I am not able to use the disk.

Screenshots and syslog are attached. I have the full syslog and can provide if needed.

Is there a fix within this FAQ - 7.4 Why is a disk showing as Unformatted? I wanted to confirm with some experts before I attempt anything.

https://lime-technology.com/wiki/index.php/FAQ#Why_is_a_disk_showing_as_Unformatted.3F

If you need anything further let me know.

Thanks,

Daniel

syslog-small.txt

Screenshots.png.4315927edb4012a14fe1c645e0ca930f.png

Thanks for following up!

Here is the smart report for sdf - disk 4. If I can provide anything else let me know.

When you say corrupt rebuild are you referring to rebuilding data from disk 4 only? The reason I ask is the data rebuilt to disk 3 appears intact and accessible.

Let me know if you can see anything or any opportunity to restore the file system to reiserfs?

Thanks

Smart_-_sdf_disk4.txt

Most data on disk3 will be OK but there will be some corrupt files because of the read errors.

Disk4 is a goner:

Device Model:     WDC WD1001FALS-00J7B1
Serial Number:    WD-WMATV1590779

197 Current_Pending_Sector  0x0032   192   192   000    Old_age   Always       -       1440
198 Offline_Uncorrectable   0x0030   199   196   000    Old_age   Offline      -       277