windows 10 and nvidia gt610 graphics card

Mylo75

internal error: process exited while connecting to monitor: 2017-02-10T13:26:56.678813Z qemu-system-x86_64: -device vfio-pci,host=03:00.0,id=hostdev0,x-vga=on,bus=pci.0,addr=0x5: vfio: failed to set iommu for container: Operation not permitted

2017-02-10T13:26:56.678860Z qemu-system-x86_64: -device vfio-pci,host=03:00.0,id=hostdev0,x-vga=on,bus=pci.0,addr=0x5: vfio: failed to setup container for group 16

2017-02-10T13:26:56.678866Z qemu-system-x86_64: -device vfio-pci,host=03:00.0,id=hostdev0,x-vga=on,bus=pci.0,addr=0x5: vfio: failed to get group 16

2017-02-10T13:26:56.678883Z qemu-system-x86_64: -device vfio-pci,host=03:00.0,id=hostdev0,x-vga=on,bus=pci.0,addr=0x5: Device initialization failed

Can anyone explain above error in noob language for me, I'm still learning at all this unraid business.

I'm trying to create a windows 10 vw using nvidia gt610 graphics card. If I select vnc when creating vm it works fine.

I have Enabled PCIe ACS Override and rebooted but that doesn't help.

Thanks in advance.

System info:

Model: Custom

M/B: Supermicro - X8DTL

CPU: Intel® Xeon® CPU L5520 @ 2.27GHz

HVM: Enabled

IOMMU: Enabled

Cache: 256 kB, 1024 kB, 8192 kB

Memory: 12 GB (max. installable capacity 192 GB)

Network: bond0: fault-tolerance (active-backup), mtu 1500

eth0: 1000 Mb/s, full duplex, mtu 1500

eth1: 1000 Mb/s, full duplex, mtu 1500

Kernel: Linux 4.9.8-unRAID x86_64

OpenSSL: 1.0.2j

"EDIT" Got the vm created by adding  append vfio_iommu_type1.allow_unsafe_interrupts=1 initrd=/bzroot to Syslinux Configuration

But hdmi from the graphics card  is showing no signal on my monitor. ???

"EDIT 2" After a few reboots the windows vm is now installing. Phew not bad for a noob.  :o

• 2 weeks later...

Hello

Im getting the exact same problem, my VM runs fine in VNC but errors when I try to assign a graphics card.