UI Not Responding/VMs Freezing... Diagnostics.zip Attached

gatorguy

Dear Smart People,

I've been running unRAID for 5 years or so and have a server pro license.  I upgraded my hardware several months ago and all has been fine.  It may be coincidence, but since I upgraded to 6.3.5, I've been having intermittent server lock ups.  Meaning the UI isn't accessible and my Windows 10 Pro VM isn't accessible and I cannot telnet into the server.  The most recent occurrence was last night.  I typed "diagnostics" from the command prompt on the console while the UI was locked up and have attached the file here.

I'm using the Windows 10 VM primarily for running Blue Iris for recording IP cams, and when the server locks up, I don't have any ability to record video.  The server typically runs about 25% CPU usage due to the VM and Blue Iris.

I've had an (I think) unrelated issue of my router locking up recently.  That couldn't be related, could it?

Can anybody tell me what direction I should start looking to prevent the server from locking up?

Thanks in advance for your time and help.

diagnostics-20170927-1715.zip

Wow, so I just was reading https://forums.lime-technology.com/topic/35815-re-format-xfs-on-replacement-drive-convert-from-rfs-to-xfs-discussion-only/ and see it's quite the process to convert from reiserfs to xfs.  It'll take me a couple of weeks probably.  I need to see if I have a spare drive to even do this.  

What will happen if the server freezes in the middle of a disk copy?  I guess I'll have to cross that bridge when I come to it. :o