Parity Disk Error... noob needs help.... It happened again

Waterboy77

Hello,

I got a parity disk error and I don't know why or what to do.... total noob so please bear with me

This is a brand new 8tb drive that I did a preclear on... that had no errors...

tower and drive reports attached

I have done nothing since discovering error.... I don't want to make it worse

any assistance greatly appreciated.... thank you

5a3315cba2713_unraiderror.thumb.JPG.c8632fbefa48ed6e3a4350d9af2395b0.JPG

tower-diagnostics-20171214-1721.zip

tower-smart-20171214-1727.zip

58 minutes ago, FreeMan said:

Congrats! That's the best first step you could have taken! Always amazed by the number of people who keep poking the sleeping bear then wonder why they got bitten.

Thanks..... 

I have been trying to read as much as I can.

Just hope having sitting isn't impacting other things.....

The new 8TB parity drive appears to have dropped completely offline.  At some point you're going to have to power down, check cables and connections, and try to get that disk to come back online so we can verify its health.  Let's see if anyone can suggest steps to take before doing that, though.

8 hours ago, tdallen said:

The new 8TB parity drive appears to have dropped completely offline.  At some point you're going to have to power down, check cables and connections, and try to get that disk to come back online so we can verify its health.  Let's see if anyone can suggest steps to take before doing that, though.

is that why the reads and writes are so high?

I really want to get this back up tonight.....

12 minutes ago, johnnie.black said:

You need to reboot/power cycle so that it comes online and post new diags so there's a SMART report for that disk.

Hi Johnnie. black,

I powered down, pulled drive (hotswap) and re seated, powered up and downloaded the attached SMART report..... 

thoughts / next steps????

EDIT added diag.....

tower-smart-20171215-0658.zip

unraid error 2.JPG