MSI MysticLight and Unraid

So a bit more trivial of a question than my last post (and once again, I'm a noob so trying to figure out how things work). I have an MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon, and can not for the life of me figure out how to get mystic light working on unRAID. It looks like it is typically controlled by the MSI Gaming App which is windows only. So I tried installed a windows VM to use the app from but it does not detect the hardware. So I assumed that maybe inside of a VM it wouldn't have a way of talking to the board. I did find this https://github.com/nagisa/msi-rgb but was not sure how to add it on an unRAID server.

Any help is appreciated. :)

Thanks!

• 3 weeks later...
On 2/8/2018 at 8:40 PM, halorrr said:

I don't think so? From what I can see at least.

So I was curious and I made Docker container that has a linux utility to adjust RGB on MSI motherboards. Possible it will work on yours. Give it a shot, just search for my name (imthekuni) on the community app store, it won't show up so search Docker Hub from the link, and install docker-msi-rgb. Install as a privileged docker. You can then telnet or ssh into your server, or if you are on 6.4, you can use the terminal from the web GUI. To change color settings:

For Green

/msi-rgb/target/release/msi-rgb 00000000 FFFFFFFF 00000000

For Heartbeat

/msi-rgb/target/release/msi-rgb 206487a9 206487a9 10325476 -ir -ig -ib -d 5

For Police

/msi-rgb/target/release/msi-rgb -d15 FF00FF00 0 00FF00FF

Documentation can be found here. Notice that the path is different (starts as /msi-rgb/target/... instead of ./target/...) and that you do not need to sudo.

Edited by imthekuni