New to unRaid and looking for advice

Hey guys new to the forums from C.A. and I am looking to build my first NAS/server and have spent the last few weeks doing research and trying to pick an OS and raid config has for sure been the hardest. I am brand new to unRaid and was originally looking just at free options. But I think the ease of use and ability of unRaid seems to just make more sense for someone learning the stuff such as myself.

As far as intended use I am looking to build a small form-factor NAS/server that will be only for my personal use. I want to make it accessible from anywhere and it will be used as a storage and media server especially, so I can always access my documents and media from anywhere. Maybe also using it for game streaming down the line if its possible. For me anything that is very important will also be backed-up else where as well, so the single parity disk is more than enough redundancy for my purposes.

What is your budget?
I would of course prefer to spend less but about $500 is what I have set aside and if a few more bucks will be a big improvement I am for sure open to it.

How many drives?
I can’t see my self ever using more than 6 especially with this build but maybe more down the line in something larger

How much capacity?

4-10tb

unRAID Add Ons

So, like I said newer to unRaid and in general have not looked into Add Ons enough yet, so I would love suggestions but of course will be continuing my personal research more

Build So Far

CPU:This is probably just the best budget CPU for 2018 imo so seems like a no brainer but if I am wrong let me know.
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819117743&ignorebbr=1&nm_mc=AFC-C8Junction&cm_mmc=AFC-C8Junction-PCPartPicker,%20LLC-_-na-_-na-_-na&cm_sp=&AID=10446076&PID=3938566&SID=