Help with a parts list

Hello Everyone,

I have been tasked with building a NAS for my workplace and I have been allowed to spend around £600 to do so. I decided to use UNRAID so that I can take advantage of the virtual machines which it offers. I need to have use of a windows system on here for VPN connections to other clients across the UK. There are only 8 people in my workplace and I already have enough hard drives to use already so I don't need to include that in the price. Below are two options which I have come up with so far but because I am new to this I ideally would love some community help. I have also thought about using the cache pool with two 256gb SSDs as we will not be writing that much data per day.

Current list:

Intel i3 8100 or Intel Pentium G5500

Cooler Master Hyper 212

Asus Prime B360m-A

Onboard graphics or a gt 1030

Two 256gb SSD's for Cache pool

Fractal Design R4

500W Power Supply (probably EVGA) 

8GB RAM 

The problem I have is choosing whether to go with the i3 and use onboard graphics or to go with the Pentium and use a gt 1030. As you probably might have guessed, I have to use new components. 

Also, would this be suitable?

Thank you in advance.

Why are you even considering an add-in graphics card?   IT would only be used by a text-based  Command Line interface.  (In fact unRAID could actually headless but this sometimes can make trouble shooting much more difficult.)  Were you intending to pass it through to a VM?  In that case, you should be looking at a CPU with a lot more cores  and horsepower.

I plan on running just one VM with a slight chance of running two of them therefore, I thought that I would need to pass the graphics card through to it.

Would you recommend excluding a graphics card and moving up to a six-core instead? Unfortunately, I am not allowed to go used so a Xeon wouldn't be in the price budget.

I am sorry for the questions but I have not done something like this before.