New to unraid. First Build

marsch

So I am very very new to unraid.  I am moving from a gaming rig that has turned into a media server.  So I have decided to build a dedicated NAS that is going to be strictly a storage server.  Its going to house movies and personal docs.  Wanted to get everyones thoughts.  Thanks in advance.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel - Pentium G4400 3.3GHz Dual-Core Processor  ($49.99 @ Newegg Business) 
CPU Cooler: Noctua - NH-L9i 33.8 CFM CPU Cooler  ($39.95 @ Amazon) 
Motherboard: Supermicro - MBD-X11SSL-F-O Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard  ($179.98 @ Newegg) 
Memory: G.Skill - Aegis 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR4-2666 Memory  ($61.99 @ Newegg) 
Case: Fractal Design - Node 804 MicroATX Mid Tower Case  ($104.78 @ Newegg) 
Power Supply: SeaSonic - FOCUS Plus Platinum 650W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply  ($79.99 @ Newegg) 
Other: WL 3TB 7200RPM 64MB Cache SATA III 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Desktop Hard Drive (For RAID, NAS, DVR, Desktop PC) w/1 Year Warranty  ($56.99 @ Amazon) 
Other: WL 3TB 7200RPM 64MB Cache SATA III 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Desktop Hard Drive (For RAID, NAS, DVR, Desktop PC) w/1 Year Warranty  ($56.99 @ Amazon) 
Other: Samsung 860 EVO 250GB 2.5 Inch SATA III Internal SSD (MZ-76E250B/AM)  ($57.99 @ Amazon) 
Total: $859.62
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2018-09-28 10:05 EDT-0400

Marsch,

The specs for my prior server were less powerful than you are proposing (primarily the processor):

• Intel Atom D510 Processor (2 Core, 1.66GHz)
  • 8GB of RAM
  • Supermicro AOC-SASLP-MV8 Motherboard