Out of space problem

Woz32

Hi,

I'm a bit of a newbie so apologies!

I have a UnRaid server with 13.5TB across 5 drives and a 500GB SSD cache. I stupidly put too much on my array and have about 50MB (megs!) free and 200gig free on my cache. I now can't start the array to free some space or access the drives. 

Does anyone have any suggestions? I know its a bit of a stupid error but I was busy and not paying attention.

Log attached

Thanks,

Waz

server-diagnostics-20181111-1936.zip

Lack of space should not stop the array from starting!

i could not see any evidence in the log of you attempting to start the array (Autostart is disabled).

Reading the log is difficult as it is full of messages from your Microsoft Optical Mouse about disconnecting and then reconnecting every 50 seconds or so.   You might want to try this in another USB port (I would suggest a USB2 port if you have one) to try and reduce the ‘noise’ in the log.    Also I would expect the continual USB disconnects/reconnects are likely to be adversely affecting performance.

According to that log the array HAS started correctly.

it also shows that the loop2 image (which is the docker image file) is corrupt so docker containers will not be running.   You can correct this by stopping the docker service; deleting the docker image file;  restarting the docker service (which will create an empty docker image file); and then reinstalling any docker containers via the /Previously Installed apps option within Community Applications

Diagnostics are always better than syslogs as there *may* be an underlying issue that cannot be determined purely from the syslog

Beyond that,

unRAID System Management Utility version 6.5.0

I can't think of a valid reason to not update the OS to at least 6.5.3 much less 6.6.5