Disk Errors - Need suggestion on what will be my next step

Rendeaust

Hello everyone. I'm new to unraid and I need help. Me saying that I'm not doing great so far will be a gross understatement. This all started this weekend when I decided that I want to move to unraid. Had some issues here and there, but I've overcame them all so far. Until today.

Last night, I've set schedules for the first time (Mover, SSD Trim, etc.) including parity checks. It ran parity check for the 3rd time (twice when I first setup the array 3 days ago). It started the parity check schedule this morning like I told it so, and it have found hundreds of thousands of errors.

1560874058_ScreenShot2019-03-05at2_18_28PM.thumb.png.dc74c8603cb6abde59875f92379ad9c4.png

At first, I thought this was normal because I just moved all of my files to it and maybe it needs to recalculate or something. Did some research and I was wrong big time. I've let the parity check to finish, stopped the array and shutdown the server.

Unsure and panicking at this point, I've replaced SATA cables and made sure everything is connected properly. Started the server, unassigned the parity drive from the array and ran preclear and left the machine (yes, all of my drives were precleared before).

4 hours later, I logged in and an hour earlier, one of the other drives in the system started erroring out. That drive has now total of 0 bytes of data partitions on it. I was forced to end the preclear prematurely. I can't leave the server running with logs spamming me about that drive every single second. I've restarted the system again, opened BIOS and the drive isn't being detected anymore. I don't know what happened, the machine is 100% stationary, the drive in question has a fan right in front of it and the drive was idle. Array isn't started while I was doing the preclear.