Help Please!!

barrygordon

Last night I had a major power failure (3+ hours) which I slept through.  My Backup Generator decided to have a problem so I lost power to the unRaid tower and it shut down after the UPS battery was depleted.   

I have been using unRaid since 2009 with no major problems and no loss of any data. The system is very robust with n device failure (ever).  I believe I am using The latest version of unRaid but am Not sure  (Side note: I am 79 year of age and just returned from major surgery on 4/19/2019. I am more tired than usual and not mentally back to my usual self, so please bear with me.

I can start the system and get to the bios with no problem and all the settings look quite normal

When I boot from the unraid USB-HDD It seems to start okay. I get the messages:  "bzimge...OK" and  "bzroot...OK" followed by a bunch of text messages with no stop until the last message "unpacking initramfs"

The system then halts for a few seconds and then the screen goes crazy with gibberish scrolling by at a rapid rate.  Interspaced in the gibberish are some readable text messages such as:

Unexpected long file name <gibberish>      Not autocorrecting this

Unfinished long file name <gibberish>    Start may have been overwritten

Long file name fragment <gibberish> found outside LFN sequence (Maybe the start bit is missing on the last fragment) Not autocorrecting this.

/config/plugins/statistics.sender /\ ...<gibberish>    Bad start file name  Auto renaming it  Renamed to FSCK0004,xxx

As long as I don't shut the system off it keeps doing this scrolling with gibberish.

My thoughts are that either there is a problem with the USB system on the mobo (don't think so as it seems to read bzimage and bzroot okay.

I would like to build a new USB hard drive with the latest version 6.x.x but I am not sure how to do this and am concerned about my license key.