Building an Unraid server - Some questions

Stubbs

I'm still fairly new to servers in general, and this will be my first server build, so I want to build up as much knowledge as possible before I start spending money.

As of right now, I intend to use the server mainly for storage and as a Plex Media Server that can handle about 2-3 1080p transcodes.

So far, I have only purchased the case, which has x3 hotswap 3.5" HDD bays and x5 internal 3.5" HDD bays. There are also 2 unsused 5.25" bays which leave the potential for expansion. As of right now, the plan is to have a 120GB SSD for cache, a 3TB HDD for Parity and 2-3 HDDs for storage.

Budget:

Not including any of the HDDs, I'd like to keep it under $500 AUD (about $350USD)

CPU:

I am currently deciding between the Ryzen 2400G and the Ryzen 2600. The former is $220 AUD ($154 USD), the latter is $245 AUD ($172 USD). I am still trying to gauge what kind of advantages the more expensive 6-core, 12-thread CPU entails, and whether or not it's worth the slight increase in price for me. Again, I'm initially building for storage and a media server capable of transcoding, but I may yet expand my horizons; I can definitely see myself using VMs at some point.

Motherboard:

I'm going to choose a B450 Motherboard to avoid potential compatibility issues with 2XXX-series Ryzen CPUs. I'm choosing between the MSI B450M-PRO-M2-V2 ($105 AUD, $73 USD), the ASUS Prime B450M-A ($125 AUD, $87 USD) and the Asus TUF B450-PLUS ($119 AUD, $83 USD). The first is the cheapest, most affordable option, the latter two both have 6 SATA ports whereas the MSI only had 4, and the B450M-A has ECC compatibility, which is something I'm still not sure if I want. I hear a lot of people expand their SATA ports with PCI-E Controller Cards like this. Would this work for HDDs in the Unraid storage array?

Ram:

G.Skill Ripjaws V 8GB (2x4GB) 2400MHz DDR4 - Nothing too fancy. Cheap DDR4 server solution.

PSU: