[SOLVED] Problem with btrfs cache pool

Hi,

So I did something stupid :/... I've been using unraid for several years now, never had any issues until now. 

I've stared with a single caching disk in the beginning, in the beginning of this year I added 2 caching disk for safety. 

The last few weeks I've experienced some poor performance from the caching pool, the read \ write speeds not going higher then 30 Mb\s.

So I realized that this problem occurs since I've added those 2 extra SSD's for caching, so I thought I've just remove the 2 SSD's en see what that will do with the performance. 

So I just stopped my array, unassinged those 2 extra SSD's and started my array again, but the unraid gave the error that the btrfs  filesystem is Unmountable: No file system. So I quickly stopped the array again, put back the original config of those 3 SSD's and try to start the array again.. But yes.. I already fucked up the btrfs filesystem because it is still Unmountable. 

cachepool-error.png

So then I started searching online how to recover my btrfs cache pool, then I quickly realized that did not enough reading about the btrfs system and its procedures.

What I tried so far, start the array in maintenance mode and try to check \ repair the filesystem. But somehow the btrfs raid is missing those 2 extra devices. (warning, device 2 is missing)

I am able to mount the system in degraded,ro mode but the data seems to be corrupt when I try to access or copy it.

Also when I try a restore, it partially restores files but on like 50% of the data I get an error; Trying another mirror ERROR: exhausted mirrors trying to read (3 > 2).

In my opinion theoretically it can be fixed because the disks are fine and I did nothing with the disk, but I seem to be stuck here. 

Do you guys have some experience or tips for me? 

My cache setup: 

Disk 1 : Samsung 840 EVO 250GB 

Disk 2 : Intel SSD SA2CW160 160GB

Disk 3 : Intel SSD SA2CW160 160GB