Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
nnhoang

(Solved) Deleting default shares?

3 posts in this topic Last Reply

Recommended Posts

From the reading I've done, the default shares, appdata, domains, isos, and system are only used for Docker and VM's. I've disabled Docker and VM's in Settings so would it be safe to delete those shares?

 

I have no plans to use Docker and VM's, I have another server for that purpose, but lets say one day I do decide to want to run docker, is there an easy way to re-create those shares?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
12 minutes ago, nnhoang said:

would it be safe to delete those shares?

Yes.

 

12 minutes ago, nnhoang said:

is there an easy way to re-create those shares?

Just re-enable the service(s)

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this