HDD seems to be formatted

Hi All, I'm new to the Unraid scene and still am within the trial period of it but I love it! I have migrated most of my files over from my desktop and even followed a few video guides on YouTube.

Just this morning, I've noticed that most of my files and shares are gone. The only files that I can see are off my cache drive. Unfortunately, I do not have a parity drive as of yet as I'm just starting out. I figured that it might've been a glitch or so, so I thought it was a good idea to reset it - boy I should have taken the log data first! Unfortunately, I still seem like I'm SOL as it did not fix it and I don't have the logs.

I did look around and I'm getting ideas but cannot seem to figure out what I can do to get my data back. I can see my shares in the diagnostics, but as per below image, it does not seem to be present. Now there are are orange exclamations next to each listed share below (not all present) and say "some or all files not protected".

Is anybody able to help guide me through this issue.

I've attached my diagnostics.

image.thumb.png.df59d80e9124f6ec1bc4a489fc81a75f.png

spacestation1-diagnostics-20200704-1401.zip

Unfortunately I did not format it (not even sure how to properly format it), which is very difficult to understand and peculiar.

When i check my diagnostics, it shows all my shares which is not present on the array :/

I did notice that there is probably like 1 file on my share - which is from the cache drive - just hasn't been moved.

All the files lost isn't the big problem as it was mainly movies and TV shows that I've accumulated over the years and can be re-downloaded, but its something that I would like to prevent in the future.

If I could also get the files back, it would be beneficial. I'm assuming that UFS explorer is an option to retrieve these files as I've read in other posts.

6 hours ago, dude777 said: