[Support] FunnyPocketBook - Firefly-III (deprecated)

Please use SmartPhoneLover's container

Firefly-III
Application Site: https://www.firefly-iii.org/
Docker Hub: https://hub.docker.com/r/fireflyiii/core
Github: https://github.com/firefly-iii/firefly-iii

Documentation: https://docs.firefly-iii.org/

Check https://github.com/firefly-iii/firefly-iii/blob/main/.env.example for all environment variables.

Post any questions or issues relating to this docker in this thread.

Edited by FunnyPocketBook

Hello,

First of all, I'm new to this tool, and it seems very promising ! Being able to auto import all of my bank transactions into a better financial management tool is amazing !

But I'm having issues setting everything up..

It seems I can't go to the webUI of the firefly-iii-spectre-importer docker to make an import.

Can you provide some more info on how to make it works with Firefly-III ?

Thanks in advance !

@Menthalo I somehow forgot the port mapping in the spectre container, sorry and thanks for reporting! Once the CA has updated the templates, it should be fixed.

If you need it right now, you can just click "Add another Path, Port, Variable, Label or Device" when editing the container, choose "Port" and put in 80 for the container port and 8081 or whichever port you want it to be for the host port 

• Thanks 1

Thanks ! I now have access to the webUI

But, I also have another issue.

image.png.999fb2204b533798dd5205111a288785.png

It seems no .env file is created inside the docker

image.png.13c642748d669037b2023a4f1184e72e.png

I managed to find the .env.example which is filled as in github.

Is there something I must do ?

I also noticed that no folder are created inside the unraid appdata folder. It may be better to map the .env files inside appdata in order for us to update this file easily.

Thanks again, and if you need more info on my setup, I'll be glad to share