'/' Fills up?

Hey,

So I'm pretty new to unraid, been running it maybe 9 months now. I really like everything and have very few complaints but in the last few months I've been having a persistent bug (tried updating too) that every maybe 10-15 days my '/' partition fills up and unraid's web interface becomes unusable. It says a mixture of things like 'array not started' etc. 

I have no idea what is filling it up and running commands to try and sort by largest file always fail because theres no space on the '/' bootfs partition. 

Anyone else ever experience this? 

2020-09-07 07_54_21-Window.png

2020-09-07 08_01_41-Window.png

7 hours ago, Evedoescomputerstuff said:

Anyone else ever experience this?

It's typically caused by a misconfigured container. Since it takes a week or more to show up, it's going to be irritating to track down, I suggest running for several days, enough to hopefully let the problem build but not cripple the machine, then look for the culprit. If you can catch it with a mostly full root, download the diagnostics zip file and attach it to your next post in this thread.

The normal advice is to run in safe mode and see if it does it, but that would take weeks to prove or disprove, and you wouldn't be any closer to figuring out which container is misconfigured.

12 hours ago, trurl said:

The usual way a container would do this is a host path in the mappings that isn't actual mounted storage. Which dockers do your run?

A ton of dockers.

Sonarr + Radarr (3 instances for different things like standup)

3 instances of qBittorent 

3 instances of rtorrent + flood running 10k torrents spread between.

NginxProxyManager

Emby

CloudFlareDDNS

I think thats it.