Annoyance - Deleting an existing post messes up linked URLs


Squid

4 posts in this topic Last Reply

Recommended Posts

Annoyance - If (for some reason) a post in the middle of a thread happens to get deleted, then any and all links within other threads to a post following the now deleted post wind up displaying the wrong post (or going to the wrong page) when clicking on them.

Link to post
Just now, jonathanm said:

<work-around> Hide instead of delete </work-around>

I know...  Except that kinda hard to enforce that...  Been meaning to bring it up for awhile now, but just got a notification that took me to a completely wrong post and it popped back into my head.

 

An annoyance (and probably only to me)...  Now if some moderator ever happened to delete a post from one of the FAQ then 

 

Link to post
2 hours ago, jonathanm said:

<work-around> Hide instead of delete </work-around>

Thats assuming it wasn't a user like me deleting their old posts on topics they no longer want to see the "☆" for having posted in the topic when browsing new posts.

Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.