Jump to content

Unraid unexpectedly deleting VM configs...


Recommended Posts

So if I have an existing VM and then turn off AMD SVM in the BIOS, then TRY to edit the VM configuration and then save it (I disabled SVM so that the VM wouldn't auto-boot, the server was crashing because of something assigned to the VM), I get a message that says that the virtualization isn't supported (yeah sure) but then it DELETED THE CONFIGURATION FILE out of nowhere too..  is this expected behaviour?

Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...