Trouble connecting to unraid or dockers when device is not within the same subnet

So before I get into this I am a super newbie and feel like I'm just missing something super easy. Also, sorry for the long diatribe ahead. I just want to convey in detail what I've tried so far.

I've set up Unraid (tried 6.12.0 and 6.11.5) on an old computer to serve as a home server. I set up my docker containers and everything works well within the same subnet. Meaning: My server is on 192.168.2.100 and any device with IP 192.168.2.whatever can connect to the Unraid GUI or the GUI of any of the Docker Containers. So everything is a-okay within the local area network. The trouble I run into is trying to access them remotely.

My first attempt:

Since everything was seemingly working well, my first reaction was to just forward some ports and everything would work. My setup is as follows:

ISP(my public IP, lets call it 123.123.123.123) <--> ISP provided modem/router combo (I'll call this router #1, subnet 10.10.10.XX) <--> My router (I'll call this router #2, with IP 10.10.10.400 on router #1 and subnet 192.168.2.XX locally) <--> Server (with IP 192.168.2.500)

So I proceed to forward some ports and no dice.

Thinking maybe there is something goofy going on with the port forwarding, for testing purposes (bc this is obviously a terrible solution), I DMZ 10.10.10.400 (the IP of router #2) on router #1, and DMZ 192.168.2.500 (the IP of the server) on router #2.

Again no dice.