Recommendations for a newbie?

moisemust

Hi.
I used to work in IT as a Windows technician. I've been using macOS and Windows on and off on my personal machines since college, which I left 13 years ago. I'm also a light Linux user, but I still consider myself a newbie as I'm only used to Ubuntu, and every time I tried using something more complex like Debian I was mostly lost.
I currently own a desktop with a triple boot between macOS, Windows 11 and Ubuntu. I realize I'm not using its hardware to its full potential (it has an i7 8700k, 32 GB of DDR4 RAM).
I rarely use Ubuntu and most of what I do with it could be done in Windows' subsystem for Linux. macOS is the os I use most but I just purchased a second hand M1 MacBook air, since macOS on Intel Macs (and so on hackintoshes) days are numbered. I also own a synology NAS which is backed up on an old PC (using a raid 5 array of 3 4 TB drives) I was gifted at the end of an internship, running openmediavault.

I would like to make the switch to unraid and merge my hackintosh desktop with the old PC backing up my Synology NAS. I would either use my hackintosh hardware, or a new desktop (I already have most parts) with an i5 8500, running Windows 11 in a VM, along with managing backups from my Synology NAS. I would love to also run macOS in another VM, but my macOS drive contents are a copy of my MacBook's SSD. Let's just say it would be a plus (I already found a tutorial just in case). I also have a spare working 4 TB hard drive and a 6 TB one, but it's showing SMART warnings. The only thing I'm not sure I understand is how do you manage the OSes on unraid? Should I have a drive for each OS or can I use a single hard drive for all of them since I think they would be images so just files.

Also is my i7 overkill? Or can I use an i5 8500 instead? I would prefer the new PC route, so I can keep the hackintosh in my room and put my unraid rig in my office room. I'm just not 100% sure the i5 would be powerful enough.