Jump to content

itimpi

Moderators
  • Content Count

    8948
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    18

itimpi last won the day on February 8

itimpi had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

588 Guru

About itimpi

  • Rank
    Advanced Member
  • Birthday 06/10/1950

Converted

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    United Kingdom

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. When you say you removed the plugin do you mean that you reverted to a standard Unraid build? If you merely meant that you actually removed the plugin that would not revert to the standard Unraid build.
  2. You should post your system diagnostics zip file to see if anyone can spot a possible reason. As far as I know you are the only person who has reported anything like this so it must be something specific to your system.
  3. The complete diagnostics.zip file is always a good start
  4. You need to follow the procedure that has always applied to do this Stop array Unassign disabled disk Start array so the missing disk is registered Stop array Reassign disabled disk Start array to begin rebuild
  5. Sounds as if you have at least one of the dockers misconfigured. You would need to give much more detail on how you have them configured for anyone to give sensible advice. you may also get useful information by clicking on the Container Size button on the Docker tab.
  6. If you move all the drives to a NEW array then the data is NOT cleared. It is when you try to move them to an existing array that already has parity protection in place as additional drives that their content is not preserved.
  7. If you put the wrong disk in as parity then rebuilding parity would have overwritten every sector on the drive not leaving anything to be recovered. The New Config tool always has the risk of a mistake in its use leading to data loss. You could have reduced the chance of making a mistake of the sort you seemed to have made if when using New Config you had started with the option to keep all current assignments and then made the minimal changes required to get to the end position you wanted as that avoids having to re-enter serial numbers unnecessarily (with potentially disastrous consequences).
  8. Those error messages show failures reading the flash drive. Maybe the flash drive is starting to fail.
  9. Booting in Safe Mode stops all plugins from being started. An alternative approach is to rename the .plg files in the config folder on the flash drive to have a different extension and reboot which will also stop those plugins from being started.
  10. The presence of the FSCK type files indicates you have had corruption and the contents must be treated with an element of suspicion. The fact it seems to drop offline on starting the array would lend some credence to that. If the /boot folder is ever empty then you can expect Unraid to start misbehaving as all configuration information is kept under /boot/config. As was mentioned the system diagnostics zip file would be required to give any meaningful feedback on the cause. I would suggest that you make a backup of the flash drive (in particular the config folder and all its contents) with the aim of recreating it as a fresh install and then copying the config folder back to get all current settings restored.
  11. That rounds like a problem with the flash drive (as that is what is mounted at /boot). It may have dropped offline, been corrupted, or something like that. We would need the system diagnostics zip file to be able to confirm that. I would suggest putting the flash drive into a PC/Mac and running a check on its contents.
  12. At the moment if you have a Minimum Free Setting on both a share and the on the cache drive, then the larger of the two values gets used to decide if the cache drive can be used for the file. I think what is being requested is that the value for Minimum Free Space on the User Share should be ignored when deciding if the cache drive can be allowed to hold the file and only the one set for the cache should be used.
  13. The License key IS matched to the flash drive GUID. If you transfer the config to a new one then you will need to follow the procedure for transferring the license to the new drive (which also blacklist the old one).
  14. Not sure why you think nobody ever talks about this! It is a actually recommended that you do this any time you make a significant configuration change. You can do this either by clicking on the flash drive on the Main tab or by using something like the CA backup plugin.