Server noob's first build (Plex media server)

Hi everyone,

I was planning on building my first home server which should be low-cost, low-noise (since it'll have to find place in my bedroom) and easy to use, as I'm a total network novice. Its purpose will be a Plex media hub for me and my friends, storing mostly movies and TV shows in 1080p, encoded in x265 10-bit. 4k HDR movies won't be shared directly, but will be pre-transcoded for others to avoid heavy transcoding that the machine can't handle. I will direct-play those via an NVIDIA Shield.
I expect no more than two transcodes at the same time, so I probably won't need a very powerful machine. I'll also probably start off with two hard drives, one for storage, the other for parity, and add more to the array later (which is why I'm choosing Unraid for this project in the first place - makes sense, eh? 🤪).

My current parts lists looks like this: https://de.pcpartpicker.com/list/vTf3gJ

• AMD Athlon 3000G - Low-power beast, PassMark score of 5332, might slap an aftermarket cooler on it later
  • MSI A320M-A PRO MAX - cheapest mobo that's compatible with the 3000G ootb, has 4 SATA ports, might add SATA card later, also mATX
  • Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 8GB DDR4-3200 - fast, cheap and reliable RAM, CL16, not sure if I need more and if yes, what for?

• Silicon Power A60 512GB - fast and cheap NVMe SSD, will function as cache

• Silicon Power A55 256GB - cheap SATA SSD, will function as storage for my Plex metadata (apparently boosts Plex performance immensely), not sure if it has to be part of the array or can be unassigned for that

• Nanoxia Deep Silence 4 - mATX mini tower, 6 internal 3.5" bays, 1 external 3.5" bay, can - with an 5.25"-to-3.5" bay adapter - house up to 8 HDDs

• BitFenix Formula Gold 450W 80+ Gold - high-quality, low-cost, low-noise PSU, non-modular, but who cares?

• ARCTIC P12 PWM - great price/performance static pressure fan