[User Script] Automated USB /boot/ backup to another directory

I've explored the possibility of calling the already built-in unRAID "backup to ZIP" function, and I've made a shell script, that will call said "backup to ZIP" script and then move the ZIP file to a directory. In my case, I have a Dropbox Docker container running, so I just move the ZIP file to there, and then I have backup of my /boot/ directory exactly like how unRAID does.

I couldn't find a lot of information about backing up /boot/, except for the CA backup plugin which I don't like, so I made the shell script from scratch (I am a web developer, so bear with me). 

Suggestions are welcome. I think I made it as "noob friendly" as I possibly could. Just create a new User Script, paste in the script below (newest revision), change the path of where you want your ZIP file to end up, and then set a custom schedule using cron (mine does it every 12 hours).

---

Rev. 001: https://pastebin.com/Jc8wh57P

Rev. 002: https://pastebin.com/3udPK7w8

Rev. 003: https://pastebin.com/mBYQqae2

Edited by mortenmoulder
Just now, jonathanm said:

Why?

The reason you haven't seen much movement in the flash backup topic is that Limetech is working on updating that procedure, so any work done by third parties right now is likely to be superseded.

It's just a personal preference. It does too much, warns you that your Docker containers, VMs, etc. all need to be stopped, and so on. If all I want is /boot/ backup, it's pretty much overkill to get it. I know other people have said similar things, which I discovered while searching for good ways to backup /boot/. We each have our opinions about these things, fortunately.

Great Limetech is working on it. Would be very nice with some built-in S3 off-site backup, that you can run on a schedule. I know it's not top priority, but it's definitely up there in my opinion.