7 Days To Die Server issues: "Could not retrieve server information"

Go to solution Solved by trurl,

I'm pretty new to all of this and was hoping someone could provide a helping hand.  I installed ich777's "7DaysToDie" docker on my headless Unraid Nas server and it seems to have installed ok. (See attached log file called "log_file_7dtd.txt" ). However when I launch Steam from my desktop and run the game, Steam does see my 7dtd server but eventually after attempting to connect, it returns the error message "Could not retrieve server information".  I suspect I botched the port forwarding on my router. The Nas is on a static IP address. I did do port forwarding on but maybe I did the ports wrong. I'm a bit confused about "Private Port" and the "Public Port" settings. (Should the Public port be 80?) .
Anyways, if you require additional info., please do not hesitate to ask. Any assistance would be appreciated.

Port_Forward.JPG

Edited by StephenCND
  • Solution

In the Unraid webUI of your server, there is a Dashboard page that displays your dockers, and there is also a Docker page that displays your dockers.

If you click on the icon for the specific docker you want support for, on either of those pages, and click Support, it should take you to the support thread already created for that specific docker.

I don't have that docker installed, but another way to get to the support thread for a specific docker is to choose the docker from the Apps page and click the Support link displayed with its description.

Here is the Support thread for that docker which I got from the Apps page as I just described.