Issue deleting files within unRaid on a remote share through Krusader

lxr200
Go to solution Solved by itimpi,

Hey All! I'm really new to unraid, had some help with a buddy getting everything set up to use for a media server, so far its amazing! I have a quick little issue - more of just a little nuisance that I found that I can't seem to take care of. Following is what I've been doing to explain then what my issue is:

I'm in the process of transferring all my media files over from my old NAS drives (lots of video files, MP4s and MKVs) I'm using a USB hard drive dock so I can attach my drives straight to my NAS then mount my drives in Unassigned devices, then through Krusader, I "Move" the files over to the drives within my NAS - therefore, when they are done moving, they are no longer on the old drives (instead of copying and deleting). That works perfectly fine and dandy, no complaints, no issues.

Now to where I'm having an issue... The problem is I have a Remote SMB share from my desktop connected to my unRaid server, that way I can easily use Krusader to move over video files straight from my PC, I can "Move" them over, but constantly get an error message when the file finishes saying "Access Denied to 'remote share/folder/file.mp4'".. The transfer completes, the file is on my NAS but it also stays on my other drive on my desktop as well. If I try to straight up delete the files on my desktop remote share through Krusader, it doesn't give any error, just doesn't delete it. Also cannot rename any files on the desktop remote share.

Originally I thought it was something to do with folder permissions, so I made sure to make sure within windows "users" AND "Administrators" have full access to read, write, and modify files, but it still won't work.

Anyone have any suggestions? Its not a huge deal, like I said its more of just a nuisance, I can always just copy the data, then delete it manually from my desktop, but it would be nice to take that step away.