System locking up, and forcing restart every 24 hours

Go to solution Solved by itimpi,

Good morning all,

My Unraid system has become incredibly unstable lately and is locking up roughly every 24 hours.

Initially through the logs I'd come to conclusion that one of my cache drivers was failing so upgraded both to new drives in an attempt to squash this problem once and for all!  All seemed stable for a day or so, and then the problems returned.

I am no expert at reading logs, and am at somewhat of a loss as to what to do next, so if anyone could provide some assistance, it's be greatly appreciated.  I attach yesterdays, as the machine has completely locked this morning, and I can't even access the gui to download them.

Many thanks in advance for your help

J

tower-diagnostics-20231201-2149.zip

Edited by Jackjohnsonuk
  • Solution

Your diagnostics show macvlan related crashes and these are known to eventually crash the server with the 6.12.x related releases.    You should either switch docker to using ipvlan via settings->Docker (Advanced view) and reboot, or if you want to continue using macvlan make sure you have followed the requirements for this in the release notes.

8 minutes ago, itimpi said:

Your diagnostics show macvlan related crashes and these are known to eventually crash the server with the 6.12.x related releases.    You should either switch docker to using ipvlan via settings->Docker (Advanced view) and reboot, or if you want to continue using macvlan make sure you have followed the requirements for this in the release notes.

Thank you itimpi for your prompt response, I've swapped the docker network to ipvlan as suggested.  Hopefully that is it!