Whats the best way to transfer 2TB from Ext3 hard drive to unRaid ??

Morning all, I'm a newb in the land of unRaid.

I have got my server up and running (hp micro server unRaid 4.7) and would like to transfer around 2TB of movies and tv programs from my Popcorn hour C200 to my fresh unRaid array. Both are Cat 6 wired through my switch but the main hurdle is the popcorn hour which uses EXT3 as drive format.

so this is what I have done so far :

Parity check has not been performed and is unassigned at the moment, from what I have read its best to leave it this way during a big transfer, also cache drive has been removed.

I have made some attempts but due to either the Popcorn hour having a fit due to the dodgy gigabit ethernet or the drives spindown in the array the transfer has failed. I have made adjustments on the back of this and things seem to be transferring for around 7 hours but highest transfer rate has been 8000 KB/s this is gonna take days.....

I have read about SNAP but a little bit lost in the command side of things. Is there a better, faster way to transfer from EXT3 to the array but ensuring that the data being transferred remains intact ?

Oh yeah I only have access to a Macbook

Many thanks for any help as this has been doing my head in

Right transfer crashed out again, full blame on the popcorn. Really need another options like mounting within the unraid array.

Please help

Morning all, I'm a newb in the land of unRaid.

I have got my server up and running (hp micro server unRaid 4.7) and would like to transfer around 2TB of movies and tv programs from my Popcorn hour C200 to my fresh unRaid array. Both are Cat 6 wired through my switch but the main hurdle is the popcorn hour which uses EXT3 as drive format.

so this is what I have done so far :

Parity check has not been performed and is unassigned at the moment, from what I have read its best to leave it this way during a big transfer, also cache drive has been removed.