Red Ball on Parity and other Disk[SOLVED]

http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=32013.0

The above is my most recent post about my server and what all had been done. I bought a new seasonic power supply, locking sata cables, cleaned up the wiring, and made sure there are no loose cables.

It has been a couple of weeks with no issues. I come home today to a red ball on the parity and another disk. I have attached a syslog and screenshot of the red ball status. The server is shut down at this time because I don't know what to do.  The syslog was too big so I zipped it. I hope this works. I would appreciate it if someone would guide me as I am lost.

syslog.zip

Capture.PNG.48836e530b0e76899017b38042d76ec0.PNG

Replacing / rerouting cables always has an element of risk.

I am not an expert at reading the syslogs, but I see hard resetting link messages which is usually indicative of a bad or loose cable.

It appears your parity disk has been dropped from the array (it is showing as removed) and the data disk with the red ball is not being found connected to the server.  Not sure if the parity disk might actually be ok but just removed from the array? You could drop down one of the drive slots to see if the parity drive is there or not.

I would open the server back up and recheck the connections to the drives you are having issues with. Check the power connections, the data connections, and see if they both have some common origin (for example, are they connected to a different controller than the other drives, or are they both connected to the same power splitter). Bad power splitters have been known to cause problems. Controller cards can be loose. And data cables (even locking ones) can be bad.

If everything looks secure and you are still not seeing those drives try replacing the data cables.

Good luck!