20 Bay Server needs changing for unRAID setup (Solved)

I currently have a 20 Bay server with 10 x 3TB WD red drives, a super micro X9SCM-iF motherboard with Intel Xeon 1240v2 CPU and Im using an Adaptec 71605h HBA. I have been using WHS 2011 and Transparent Raid for the last 6 months and originally I built the system to run unRAID but was worried about the single parity option so went to Flexraid and the Transparent Raid. While my system runs okay I really want to get away from the constant windows updates and stability problems altogether. Im generally happy with Transparent Raid but do feel that even though I registered and paid for it, that I have been beta testing it for the last 6 months and its still not 100% stable and every time an update is available, very little information about the various settings and changes are handed out, which has made running it very confusing. I feel the help I originally got from the unRAID community when building the server is more important to me so I can better understand the workings of the system settings but in general I just need a headless NAS with Raid parity to serve my two Intel NUC openelec boxes with my MKV movie files.

But Im stuck on a few things and need advise please.

Should I sell my Adaptec 71605h HBA and buy a LSI 9201-16i, this would mean changing the card and cables but I will do this if need be.

If I buy the USB key pre loaded from Tom or use one of the 3 new Kingston G2 USB card readers I have, I understand the USB key that Tom sells is faster on boot times but Im worried about the USB key problems users have had.