[SOLVED] Network and USB issues after upgrading to unRAID6

Peanutman85

I have been running unRAID for a couple years now.  However, when I just tried to upgrade to unRAID 6.0.0, i ran into some issues...

After it boots up, I no longer have a network connection.  Sometimes, when it boots up, i get "/dev/disk/by-label/UNRAID not found."  Also, sometimes, the USB keyboard does not work.  If I do not get that error, everything looks ok besides the lack of network connectivity.  When I run ifconfig, it looks like it detects the NIC, but I am unable to ping to or from the server. 

If I reboot the server, I get "Operating system not found."  When I plug the flash drive back into my Windows machine, it requires me to format the drive.  Therefore, I have been unable to get a syslog.

I have tried multiple flash drives and multiple USB ports and get the same result.

I went back and tested unRAID5, and everything worked perfectly.  If I boot into Xen with unRAID6 beta 14b, everything works great.  However, if I boot into unRAID6 beta14b without Xen, I run into the same issues as unRAID 6.0.0.

The computer has an MSI 970A-G46 motherboard which uses the Realtek 8111E NIC.  There are no other ethernet ports for me to use.

Does anyone know what may be causing this behavior?

I read that before I posted.  The only two issues listed are to change the BIOS boot settings or plug your network cable into another ethernet port, if you have more than one.

I only have one NIC and it is booting to the flash drive, so it doesn't seem like an issue with the boot settings.

It appears that i only get the  /dev/disk/by-label/UNRAID not found" error when I have the USB keyboard plugged in.  If I boot it up without the keyboard plugged in, it appears to boot normally.

Is there anything I should be looking for in the syslog?  I can't get a copy of it, since it is not connecting to the network and seems to be wiping the flash drive whenever I boot to it.