(SOLVED)New router cannot see my unraid server

ColonelC61

Let me preface this by saying I'm not new to computers, but I am a complete newb to network stuff. I may be slightly over my head here(for now)

Anyway, I recently upgraded my router/modem from the 802.11n garbage xfinity provides to a netgear c7000v2.Router works great with every other device in the house but still I can no longer see my unraid server on any device.

as far as I can tell DHCP is enabled but during boot I see

BR0: searching for carrier

BR0: carrier acquired

BR0: soliciting a dhcp lease

BR0: carrier lost

then it loops 3 more times, and gives up. I have tried changing to a static IP on the same subnet (192.168.0.1 is router default, so I set my server to 192.168.0.66 [MANY devices on my network, hence router upgrade and high suffix #])

I have also tried fix common problems, nano editing the network.cfg (even deleted to start from scratch), and still it does not show up even on my routers home screen as an attached device. I feel I've been very thorough before posting, but I cant seem to figure this one out so its time to ask for help

Thanks in advance for any help or advice.

Ha! I've got one of those, but not in an unRAID server. It's all black and yellow. It's quite a nice board but I have two niggles with it. The first is that you can't fit a two-slot graphics card without blocking access to the only x1 slot and the second is that it comes with a Realtek NIC, not an Intel one as you might think. In my case the first niggle doesn't matter because I put a Ryzen 2400G in which has more than enough graphics capability for the purpose. The second niggle is less of a problem with Windows than with Linux because Realtek supports Windows and writes drivers while the Linux drivers are reverse engineered.