I don't have an appdata share and can't enable Docker

Should I just create an appdata share?  And Appshare?  How do I do that?  It's not a regular user share, right?  Sorry, I'm a total newb (experience-wise if not time-wise), but my Plex plugin just stopped working and I figure it's time to get this new Docker thing working.  I tried reading through all of the pinned posts, but several of them are completely outdated, and I'm unsure how accurate some of the others are.  I made it through the Space Invaders video, but, as you can see in this screenshot, I was quickly derailed and unable to simply do what he describes.

ESdJ1Yv.png

I'm one of those guys that likes to get things going and then leaves it alone.  I know a lot of you guys tweak your servers, but I can go months and months without ever looking at my unRaid settings.

Edited by datruedave

Are you sure do not already have an appdata Share?     It is normally created by default and you have to actively remove it to get rid of it.

it is a normal user share.   It is normally set up with Use Setting set to Prefer.    The reason is that works even if you do not have a cache drive, and if you later add one files then get automatically moved to the cache drive to maximise performance of docker containers.

in terms of not being able to enable docker what do you have set for the docker image file under Settings->Docker.   A common mistake is to specify a folder - it needs to be an actual file name.

Edited by itimpi
11 minutes ago, itimpi said:

Are you sure do not already have an appdata Share?     It is normally created by default and you have to actively remove it to get rid of it.

it is a normal user share.   It is normally set up with Use Setting set to Prefer.    The reason is that works even if you do not have a cache drive, and if you later add one files then get automatically moved to the cache drive to maximise performance of docker containers.