Upgraded to 6.8.2 and now some HD's have gone missing

Hello everyone-

I have been running UnRAID for at least 2-3 years now on this setup without issues.  I upgraded to 6.8.2 and failed to reboot until maybe a day or 2 later.  When I rebooted my system it came up saying it was missing a hard drive.

I started the array and it says it's running the missing drive in emulated mode (as you would expect), and as soon as I saw that, I initiated a shutdown of the array, and it has just been sitting there.

I talked with my friend GuyGG on this forum who got me into Unraid and has been using it for quite a while, and he said to let it sit in this state and run diagnostics and make a post.  So I am hoping one of you fine folks can help me out.  I have also noticed my cashe drive also seems to be missing (a SSD) - so maybe it's a controller issue?

Weirdly enough, the SSD is running on internal controller same as cage.  So maybe I got lucky and it's not the hard drive.  Anything you guys can do to help.  I don't want to touch anything until I know what to do here.

It currently is sitting in this state.

image.thumb.png.9b174234da42f07dcb6258f245d6a2bb.png

unraid-diagnostics-20200204-2143.zip

Edited by johnny.ink
adding picture
22 minutes ago, johnnie.black said:

SATA controller has 2 ports set as IDE, usually ports 5/6, set them to SATA/AHCI in the bios, IDE mode causes issues with these AMD chipsets, after that please post new diags.

How should I shut down UnRAID since it's currently "stopping", just power it off via power button?  and not to be dense, but I assume running the array in degraded mode is not the best, so until this comes up clean / is resolved, keep the array down Johnnie.Black?

Edited by johnny.ink
7 minutes ago, johnny.ink said:

How should I shut down UnRAID since it's currently "stopping", just power it off via power button?