Share ZFS with Windows 11

Okay, I'm brand new to unRaid and I'm diving straight into ZFS and the beta version of unraid 6.12. My first goal is to get a ZFS mirrored pool useable by Windows 11 over the network. My second goal is to get a plex server running to serve the files on the network. Finally, I would like to setup a retro gaming docker or VM, as well as a VM specifically to use for game streaming from my gaming PC. The server has an RTX 2070 Super in it that I would like to passthrough for use in emulators as well. My current server setup has 5 drives. Four 8TB Seagate NAS HDD, and a 1TB nvme. I already setup a ZFS pools with 2 groups of mirrors. I followed SpaceInvaderOne's recent videos, have been searching the internet far and wide, and mashed it all together to get this far.

Issue #1: Windows sees the server but cannot see the dataset I created in ZFS. I know windows can't see ZFS, but it was my understanding that's the point of the share? The server is in my network tab in windows but when I click on it it is empty. No dataset folder.

Issue #2: How should I setup and initialize the array/cache/pool. I was able to initialize the array by using a spare USB Stick as a single disk. I have the NVME that I thought I would use as a cache drive or pass through to a VM.

I know there will be more issues I run into but I'm hoping there is more documentation around them once I get past the ZFS bit. I am adamant about using ZFS and mirrors because it will allow me to add more mirrors for more performance and more storage without having to resilver or risk losing data. Maybe I'm way off and shouldn't even be using ZFS? I really don't think so...

Help please.

3 hours ago, KnoBuddy said:

Issue #1: Windows sees the server but cannot see the dataset I created in ZFS. I know windows can't see ZFS, but it was my understanding that's the point of the share? The server is in my network tab in windows but when I click on it it is empty. No dataset folder.